Endless Praise

Endless Praise
Psalm 34:1

AUDIO: Listen to the audio version of this post HERE.

Psalm 34:1 (KJV)
1  I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

It is an unfortunate aspect of our human nature that we are so attracted to the SOUND of a song that we may not actually LISTEN to the lyrics of the song.  While this is certainly true of secular music [I could (and may) devote several posts to the lyrics we allow ourselves (or our kids) to absently sing or listen to], this is also true of the Christian songs we hear/sing at church and on Christian radio.  If we would just take the time to think about the words filling our ears and spilling out of our mouths, we could react accordingly.  For the purpose of this blog post, we will refer to Christian music and the group Planetshakers, specifically.

This coming Sunday, at church, I will have the privilege of teaching a class of middle schoolers about the desire God has for our heartfelt praise and worship and how they are not too young to be an example of worship to others around them.  On Sunday, I will most likely use the songs included in this post as examples of how powerful song lyrics can be (when sung properly).  We can go through the day with a song on our heart AND a praise in our spirit!

I will embed the music videos for the songs below, but let’s examine some excerpts of the lyrics, first.  As you READ these words, let them really SOAK into your spirit.  Then, as you LISTEN to the music videos below, WORSHIP our GOD!

Endless Praise
You are God, and we lift You up!
We’ll keep singing, we’ll keep praising,
We won’t stop giving all we got
‘Cause You’re worthy of all glory!
….To You,
Let endless praise resound!
Every night and day and with no delay
Let endless praise resound!
….Creation keeps singing,
Oh, there is no other.
You are forever LORD OVER ALL!

Turn It Up
You are here as we lift You up!
You are riding on our praise.
Be enthroned over everything!
You are seated in our praise.
This is prophetic; I can feel it in the air.
We lift our praise and You change the atmosphere!
With hearts open now, everybody singing out!

Like A Fire
Like a fire shut up in my bones,
I want the world to know You are God.
With a passion burning deep within,
I want the world to know that You live!
Let Your presence come and saturate
Every part of me; make me new!
Let Your Spirit come and move within;
Fill me once again ’cause I need more!
Jesus, I’m desperate for You!
Jesus, I’m hungry for You!
Jesus, I’m longing for You!
‘Cause, LORD, You are all I want!

“Endless Praise”, by Planetshakers

“Turn It Up”, by Planetshakers

“Like A Fire”, by Planetshakers

-Dan Rivera
3/22/2017

free counter

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

