Too Busy With Life to Give Life

Too Busy With Life to Give Life
(Ezekiel 3:18)

AUDIO: Listen to the audio version of this post HERE.

Ezekiel 3:18 (CEV)
18 When I tell wicked people they will die because of their sins, you must warn them to turn from their sinful ways so they won’t be punished. If you refuse, you are responsible for their death.

Tonight, a friend of mine shared something with me that I believe is beneficial to all of us.

Yesterday, at a gas station, my friend saw someone he recognized.  He probably did not think too much of it until he saw the same person again, a short time later, in a grocery store.  My friend confessed to me that he thought to himself, “I should go witness to that person”.  However, he was busy and had so many things to do with so little time to do them.  So, he thought he would find another time (maybe a “better” time) to speak to them about Christ.

The person my friend came across twice (and passed by) died later that night.

Even now, as I type out this sentence, I am thinking to myself, how often do I fall into the same trap of the enemy?  “Oh, I’m too busy and have too much going on right now to stop and ____________________ .”
( You may fill in the blank with say a kind, encouraging word, witness, “use this moment to show the love of Christ to that person, who is obviously hurting” or a myriad of other variations of the same. )

How about you? Like me, do you often find yourself too busy to utilize the moment God has given you to be His ambassador of love, forgiveness, peace, joy and hope? Maybe it’s time to reevaluate your schedule, or at least your prioritization of it, before you stand before the Father and give an account for the blood that He will require at your hands.

Ezekiel 3:18 (CEV)
18 When I tell wicked people they will die because of their sins, you must warn them to turn from their sinful ways so they won’t be punished. If you refuse, you are responsible for their death.

For further study, read “BLOOD ON YOUR HANDS?“, available at BibleLineMinistries.org
http://biblelineministries.org/articles/basearch.php3?action=full&mainkey=BLOOD+ON+YOUR+HANDS%3F

-Dan Rivera
3/8/2017

free counter

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

