Don’t Give Up!

Don’t Give Up!
Galatians 6:9

AUDIO: Listen to the audio version of this post HERE.

Galatians 6:9 (GNT)
9  So let us not become tired of doing good; for if we do not give up, the time will come when we will reap the harvest.

 

May I be transparent for a moment?  I have really struggled with having to take time away from this blog, as well as time away from the preparation process for the building of new OCG church Website to begin soon.  I know that it is important to have life’s priorities in their proper order.  I know that I cannot sacrifice my family to further a ministry.  I am trying to do both, but it is not always possible to excel at both.

Unfortunately for me, my obsessiveness with seeking excellence, even when I am unable to fully realize excellence to my own personal level of satisfaction due to outside circumstances, will (at times) bring me down.  I have had to fight discouragement.  However, whether or not I am able to bring a daily devotional to this blog does not change the fact that I have a ministry here.  I have been given an opportunity to “speak” God’s Word freely and for all the world to see and read.

As the subject verse prods, “…if we do not give up, the time will come when we will reap the harvest.”  Some versions begin this part of the verse with something along the lines of “if we do not lose heart”.  That is where I have been the past few days.

Are you like me?  Have you been given a setback or a stumbling block or a wall to your ministry opportunity?  Fight through and remain steadfast in your faith!  Don’t give up!  Be determined to follow God through the storm and await His deliverance or, at least, His protection until safe passage through the storm may be completed.

 

 

-Dan Rivera
5/1/2017

free counter

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

