I’ve Got This!

I’ve Got This!
Jeremiah 33:3

AUDIO: Listen to the audio version of this post HERE.

Jeremiah 33:3 (NET)
3 Call on me in prayer and I will answer you.  I will show you great and mysterious things which you still do not know about.’

How is it that I have barely spent any time in the evening on the blog since Friday and I still am putting out at least one post a day?  Okay, so two of the posts were reblogs and the others (except one) did not need as much research.  Still, I am thankful.  After I struggled with making the change, God found a way to say, “See, I’ve got this!”  🙂

So many times, as Christians, we walk around like we’re already defeated.  Yet, God has already won the victory!  Regardless of the little skirmishes and battles here (in the light of eternity), we should know that we are on the winning side!

Psalm 42:5 (NIV)
5 Why, my soul, are you downcast?  Why so disturbed within me?  Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Savior and my God.

Don’t lay down on the battlefield…  Stand up!  Even if your arms are too tired to swing the sword, hold that shield up…  Reinforcements are on the way!

-Dan Rivera
5/3/2017

free counter

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

